In the «AOC Champagne», the vines from which champagne is made are grown in 319 villages and communes. These are rated on a scale of 80 to 100; they differ in terms of soil quality, microclimate, location, etc.

«Grand Crus» receive the highest rating of 100 and «Premier Crus» must achieve a rating between 90 and 99 to achieve this status. Thus, the «Grand Cru» is the higher quality rated champagne than the «Premier Cru».

The grape variety is decisive for the designation as «Premier Cru» or «Gand Cru». Only Pinot Noir and Chardonnay grapes can be designated «Grand Premier Cru», but all grapes must also come from such declared communes. However, different crus (with the correct status) can also be blended, i.e. not 100% from grapes of a certain crus, in order to be declared as «Grand Cru» or «Premier Cru».

shopping cart

Subscribe

back to top

In der «AOC Champagne» werden in 319 Dörfern und Gemeinden die Reben angebaut, aus denen Champagner entsteht. Diese werden auf einer Skala von 80 bis 100 bewertet; sie unterscheiden sich betreffend Bodenqualität, Mikroklima, Lage usw..

«Grand Crus» erhalten mit 100 die höchste Bewertung und «Premier Crus» müssen eine Bewertung zwischen 90 und 99 erzielen, um diesen Status zu erreichen. Somit ist der «Grand Cru» der qualitativ höher bewertete Champagner als der «Premier Cru».

Bei der Ernennung zum «Premier Cru» oder «Gand Cru» ist die Rebsorte massgebend. Einzig Pinot Noir und Chardonnay Trauben können «Grand «Premier Cru» bezeichnet werden kann, müssen alle Trauben auch aus derart deklarierten Gemeinden stammen. Es können aber auch unterschiedliche Crus (mit dem richtigen Status) assembliert werden, also nicht zu 100% aus Trauben eines bestimmten Crus stammen, um als «Grand Cru» oder «Premier Cru» deklariert zu werden.

Warenkorb

Anmelden

Back to Top